Lacamas Community

Lacamas Community Credit Union, the first credit union established in Clark County, was started by a small group of mill employees. Their vision was to offer a convenient savings plan, while helping workers avoid borrowing money from loan sharks. Their vision became a reality on January 18, 1936, when they held their first board meeting as Crown Willamette Camas Employees Federal Credit Union.

Lacamas remains committed to “People Helping People.” Today, Lacamas serves individuals and businesses in Clark, Skamania and Cowlitz Counties, with over 17,000 members, six credit union locations and assets over $190 million.

Lacamas is a not-for-profit financial cooperative, dedicated to providing solutions for our members. Lacamas continues to grow and strive with a focus on the credit union’s strength, stability and highest level of service.

Our Mission
We build relationships – one member at a time.

Our Vision
We deliver solutions at the first point of contact.

Our Promise
We promise to:

Simplify Your Life
Work In Your Best Interest
Provide Options To Help You Achieve Financial Goals
Protect Your Privacy